Baking · Cakes · food

Cause baking is surreal!

IMG_6956Heyo! So I’m back with my second blog and I wanted to dedicate it to my love for baking. A hardcore foodie that i am, I also take pleasure in baking and cooking!

Baking to me is surreal and just divine! This time, I decided to bake a Marble Cake. Now, i didn’t want it to be just black and white so i decided to add few colours to make it more appealing! Here goes the list of ingredients and step-by-step recipe!

INGREDIENTS:

2 cups maida

2 eggs

1.5 cups powdered sugar

2 tsp baking powder

1.5 cup butter (softened)

1 cup milk

1 tsp vanilla essence

A pinch of salt

1 tbsp cocoa powder

2 drops each of orange and yellow food colouring

GANACHE (optional):

250 ml cream

Half cup chocochips

1tbsp dark chocolate

METHOD

1. Seive maida, sugar, salt and baking powder and keep it aside

Baking to me is surreal and1 tbsp cocoa p

METHOD

1. Seive maida, sugar, salt and baking powder and keep it aside.

2. Beat butter at medium speed until it becomes soft.

IMG_6911

3. Add eggs one by one and beat until smooth.

IMG_7088

4. Add milk and beat again.

5. Now add the dry ingredients and fold gently.

IMG_6915 This is what your batter will look like

IMG_6920

6. Now divide this batter into 4 ( or as many colours as you want your cake to be). Pour 2 drops of orange food clouring in one part, 2 drops of yellow food colouring in second part, 1tbsp cocoa powder in the third and the fourth part, I kept as it is. You can use any colour you like.

IMG_6928

7. Grease a 7 inch cake tin and start pouring the batter.

8. Use a toothpick to form a marble effect. IMG_7093

IMG_6927

9. Tap it once to burst any air bubbles. Preheat oven and bake for about 35 min at 180C.

This is what it’ll look like once it’s done.

IMG_6933

To keep the cake super moist, heat half cup water in a pan and add 1 tsp of sugar in it. Let it come to a boil. Take the liquid off the heat, cool it down a bit and brush the liquid on the cake.

Now the icing is a completely optional step. I love ganache so decided to decorate my cake a little.

Just heat  the cream in a pan and add chocochips and dark chocolate in it. Keep stirring it continously for 2-3 minutes and your ganache is ready! IMG_6937

You can decorate the cake as you like. I used white chocochips and silver pearls and this was the final look: IMG_6950

IMG_6952

Do try out this fun and  easy cake and let me know how it turned out!

Until next time, keep eating! ✌🏻

 

Leave a comment